Posted inTop Stories

Redistricting San Luis Obispo: The political implications of the county’s new representation layout

The San Luis Obispo County Board of Supervisors voted 3-2 to adopt a redistricted map of the county last month. In the 3-2 vote, the three republicans — John Peschong, Lynn Compton and Debbie Arnold — voted to approve the new map, and the two democrats — Bruce Gibson and Dawn Ortiz Legg — dissented. […]