30-Minute Update: San Luis Obispo Police Department increasing fines for some violations Halloween weekend, Crops Club holds annual haunted corn maze

Mustang News anchors Monica Roos and Avrah Baum update you on Mustang News’ biggest stories this week.

SLOPD officers to step up downtown patrol

Joseph Pack/Mustang News An increase in vandalism, drunk in publics, open containers, urinating in public, and illegal lodging has led to increased police patrolling downtown. Emma Patterson [follow id=”eypatterson”] Because of increased activity and problems in the area, the San…

SLO 5-0 5/19-5/27

Saturday, May 19 12:21. An assault was reported on the 1200 block area of Monte Vista Place. 6:43 a.m. A vehicle theft was reported on the 700 block of Marsh and Chorro streets. Sunday, May 20 12:01 a.m. An assault…

SLO Five-0 5/12-5/18

Saturday, May 12 8:00 a.m. Vandalism was reported on the 1200 block of Manzanita Way. 12:36 p.m. Shoplifting was reported on the 700 block of Foothill Boulevard. Sunday, May 13 12:16 a.m. Someone was in possession of less than 28.5…

SLO 5-0 5/5-5/12

Saturday, May 5 12:49 a.m. An assault was reported on the 1100 block of Garden Street. 4:01 a.m. An assault was reported on the 200 block of Chorro Street. Sunday, May 6 1:24 a.m. An assault was reported on the…

SLO 5-0 4/28-5/5

Saturday, April 28 12:36 a.m. Domestic violence was reported on Rafael Way. 3:16 p.m. An assault was reported on the 1700 block of Frambuesa Drive. Sunday, April 29 11:45 a.m. A hit and run collision was reported on the 800…

SLO 5-0 4/14-4/20

Saturday, April 14 1:31 a.m. An assault was reported on the 1100 block of Garden Street. 6:42 p.m. A theft from a vehicle was reported on the 1100 block of Monterey Street. Sunday, April 15 1:24 p.m. A hit and…

SLO 5-0 3/25-3/31

Sunday, March 25 4:40 a.m. — A commercial burglary occurred on the 11000 block of Los Osos Valley Road. 7:37 p.m. — Someone threw a guitar at a woman’s arm on the 400 block of Lawrence Drive. 9:42 p.m. —…

SLO 5-0 2/26-3/3

Sunday, Feb. 26 3:22 p.m. A residential burglary occurred on the 100 block of South Street. Monday, Feb. 27 8:39 a.m. Vandalism occurred on the 100 block of Casa Street. 3:18 p.m. A theft involving two females occurred on the…