SLO Five-0 2/20-2/26

  Monday, Feb. 20 4:18 a.m. A commercial burglary occurred on the 200 block of Elks Lane. 11:01 a.m. An assault occurred on the 900 block of Industrial Way. Tuesday, Feb. 21 12:39 p.m. Fraud occurred on the 1200 block…

SLO Five-0 2/12-2/20

Sunday, Feb. 12 1:01 a.m. An assault occurred on the 100 block of California Boulevard. Monday, Feb. 13 1:02 a.m. Someone was intoxicated in public between 1:02 and 1:34 a.m. at Diablo Hall. 6:48 p.m. An assault occurred on the…

SLO 5-0 2/6 – 2/12

Monday, Feb. 6 9:02 a.m. Vandalism occurred on the unit block of Contenta Court. 2:01 p.m. Theft occurred on the 1500 block of Madonna Road. 3:12 p.m. Someone was in possession of stolen property at Yosemite Hall. Tuesday, Feb. 7…

SLO Five-0 1/30-2/5

Monday, Jan. 30 12:29 p.m. A theft report was made on campus. 1:51 p.m. A weapon offense occurred on the 600 block of Higuera Street. 4:23 p.m. Fraud was reported on the 1400 block of Smith Street. Tuesday, Jan. 31…

SLO Five-0 1/23-1/28

Monday, Jan. 23 9:29 a.m. Theft was reported at the Corralitos building in Poly Canyon Village. 7:15 p.m. Vandalism occurred on the 1300 block of Cavalier Lane. 9:03 p.m. A sex offense occurred on the 1400 block of Beach and…

SLO Five-0 1/16-1/22

Monday, Jan. 16 12:20 a.m. Someone threw a rock through a window on the 700 block of Park Street. 9:56 a.m. Identity theft occurred on the 700 block of Clearview Lane. 2:21 p.m. A burglary occurred on the 1700 block…

SLO Five-O

What crime happened in San Luis Obispo and Cal Poly throughout the week? Check back here each week to find out. Monday, Jan. 2. Hit and run. A hit and run collision occurred on the 1100 block of Morro Street…

Black bear gives SLOPD big ‘paws’

Two bear sightings, one near Marsh Street and a second near Spring and Flora streets, occurred late Oct. 27 and early Oct. 28, according to a press release by the San Luis Obispo Police Department.

Noise ordinances: fair to students or targeting the college population?

The noise ordinances in San Luis Obispo have made many students feel targeted while San Luis Obispo police felt it was a necessary step to help calm down the neighborhood.